Prior to her Blues Hues blog post, Eileen showed me some of the ideas she was considering and asked my opinion. Of course, with my natural inclination and complete desire to be fully involved with all decisions and aspects of the wedding planning process, I obliged. At first she didn't show me where she drew her inspiration from but once I saw them I guessed. And based on my guesses, Eileen and I see the world a little differently.
Just as all young boys do when day-dreaming of that special day, I started to imagine myself in the colors Eileen threw together. I won't say I didn't get teary-eyed at the thought of this because at the rate we're going, the wedding is going to be everything I hope for and envision every night that I lay my head on my pillow.
(rollover images for future wedding pictures)
Option 1: I never imagined myself a villain but I think this color scheme lends itself to treachery.
Option 2: I don't want to offend our Seattle readers but being the Niner fan that I am, I guess I will. When it comes to football, not only is our team better, your color scheme and uniform are perhaps the ugliest in the NFL. I refuse to imagine myself in such attire but I suppose for a wedding they could work.
Option 3: I've only recently started to appreciate the taste of this vegetable.
Option 4: A throwback to The City.
Option 5: I think this one may be getting my vote.
All worthy choices... Which one do you like best?
Monday, May 11, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)








You know, I made my choice for #5 prior to reading this blog, and I wasnt 100% on it. But, Jerm, after that picture I'm all in for it!
ReplyDeletethats pretty harsh jeng. really? the uglist colors in the nfl? at least we use green a color noooo other team in the nfl has....helllo look at browns....vikings? dolphins? and red is such a common color. BOO on YOU.
ReplyDeletedon't worry honey, he just doesnt know anything. he's just jealous...as a side note, we can make a friendly wager on which team has the better season, which team does better against the other, or whatever.
ReplyDeleteas for the color, listen to her, pick the colors of a winner!
I voted for option 1 but now I feel like the groomsmen are gonna be dressed like a gang of jokers . . . I still think we would rock it though.
ReplyDeletehaha ok true, maybe not the ugliest... i'll take it back and say the browns are uglier. barely. and there may be a reason no other team uses that color. haha jk
ReplyDeleteas for the friendly wager, i'm in!
i wanna see jeng in a jerry curl with some white ruffles...
ReplyDelete